The Last Stingray

Stingray City. You’ve heard me mention it I believe? Maybe every third post on this blog or so it seems? Well I can promise you’ve never seen a day at Stingray City like this one, because neither had I.

Stingray City Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

As I’ve mentioned, I think SRC to be Cayman’s greatest attraction. However, I’ve been there a million times, and I was in the middle of packing up and selling our stuff and truth be told I was not so enthusiastic about going along. But I wanted to spend time with my dear cousin and so I relented. Lucky me.

 Stingray City Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

After the rainy but nonetheless excellent experience I had with Captain Marvin’s when my dad and sister were in town, we went out with them again. The stingrays were out in full force this time.

Stingray City Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Kirsten, you don’t mind that I posted a photo of your bum on the internets, right? Gratzi! With the sun shining and my underwater camera in tow I wanted one great photo of myself with these guys- I did spend all summer with them after all.

Stingray City Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Stingray City Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Stingray City Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

That water, that sky… I had never seen a day like this at the sandbar. Soon we were back on the boat and we took advantage of the two level boat to do some balcony jumping! One of the highlights of the day.

Stingray City Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Stingray City Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

I’m sure you all have had your fill of watching stingray videos, but I’m telling you, this one is really worth a watch, both for the beautiful water and the screaming like little girls while jumping from the boat.

One response to “The Last Stingray

  1. Pingback: Blue Holes and Rope Swings | The Traveling Turtle

Leave a Reply

