Discover Scuba Diving

After hitting the National Museum, my mom, her friend Cathy, and I all headed down to the dive shop where Mark works. As a special way of showing them the underwater world we love so much, Mark arranged to take them on a private Discover Scuba Diving (DSD) and I brought along the video camera! A DSD is the very first baby step for people who want to know if diving is right for them before investing in their Open Water certification, or who want to go on a dive that day without spending the money or time on Open Water. Personally I jumped right in and started my Open Water having never dove so seeing how quickly my mom and Cathy were in the water was amazing! I spent days laboring over videos and bookwork and doing skills in a pool before I was allowed in the open ocean.

I had such an amazing time, it was great to be out there with the camera and get to be creative and not have the pressure of working for a client. Plus I was so excited to give both our guests such a great keepsake, I’ve never had more fun shooting and editing a video. I also brought out the underwater film camera, hoping to get a cool effect. It will probably be the last time I use it, since my new underwater canon is on the way!

Grand Cayman Scuba Diving

Grand Cayman Scuba Diving

Grand Cayman Scuba Diving

Leave a Reply

